Frequently Asked Questions


What is the Energizing Education Program?


The Energizing Education Program (EEP) aims to provide adequate power supply for 37 federal universities and 7 university teaching hospitals in Nigeria through the utilization of off-grid Captive Power Plants. Visit the ‘About Energizing Education‘ section of our website to find out more.

What universities will be powered?
  • South West Region
    – National Open University of Nigeria
    – University of Lagos
    – Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
    – University of Ibadan (Agbowo Campus)
    – Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
    – Federal University of Technology, Akure
    – Federal University Oyekote-Ekiti
    University of Ilorin
    – Federal University of Tech Minna (Gideon/kwano/Bosso Campus)
  • South South Region
    – University of Benin (Ugbowo Campus)
    – Federal University of Petroleum – Resources, Effurun, Warri
    – Federal University Otuoke, Bayalsa
    – University of Port Harcourt 
    – University of Uyo (Main Nwaniba campus)
    – University of Calabar
  • North Central Region
    – Federal University, Lafia
    -Federal University of Agric, Makurdi
    – Federal University, Wukari
    -Federal University, Lokoja.
  • North West Region
    – Usman-Dan Fodio University (Main/City Campus)
    – Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi
    – Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara
    – Federal University Dutsin Ma Katsina
    – Bayero University, Kano (Old/New Campus)
    – Nigerian Police Academy, Wudill. Kano
    – ABU, Zaria (Congo/Samaru Campuses)
    – Nigeria Defence Academy
  • North East Region
    – Federal University Maiduguri
    – Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa
    – Federal University, Gashua, Yobe
    – University of Jos (Old/New Campuses)
    – Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (Yelwa/Gubi Campuses)
    – Federal University Kashere, Gombe
    – Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola.
  • South East
    – University of Nigeria (Enugu/Nsukka Campus)
    – Federal University, Ndufu-Alike Ikwo
    – Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka (Awka Campus)
    – Federal University of Technology, – Owerri
    – Michael Okpara University of Agric Umudike.


What power technology will be used?


Solar Hybrid is the preferred power solution, however due to space constraints and radiation levels, gas fired power solutions will also be used.

What is the project timeline?


The project timeline differs for each project depending on capacity, technology and other factors.